Skip to content

Blogging??

August 7, 2012

Well, it seems as if it is time for me to start a blog.  Why?  I’m not entirely sure… it just seems like the time.  Lately I have been feeling this bizarre urge to write, and so I have two writing projects on the go – one is a short story (more on that some other time) and one is this blog.  I don’t know where it’s going to go, what it’s going to focus on, or even how long I’m going to keep it up, but here it is.

It is very strange that I would have any inclination to write a blog, as I have historically ABHORRED “journaling.”  I used to get in trouble in school all the time because I refused to keep daily, or even weekly journals as many teachers required.  The story goes that in grade 2 or 3 we were asked to write a journal entry about “what I did on my summer vacation.”  My journal entry was as follows; “I went into the house, I went out of the house.  I went into the house, I went out of the house” and so on for an entire page.  Yup.   That’s how much I have always despised writing about myself… but here I am anyway.

My hope is that this doesn’t turn into some narcissistic therapeutic catharsis (not that there’s anything wrong with that!) – I’d like to write about topics and issues that interest you – my friends, my colleagues, my congregants, as well as topics that speak to me.  I have a list of topics that I’d like to write about – things that have been on my mind lately, and so I’ll be jumping in soon.  For now, here it is – my blog.  I never thought i’d say those words!

May you be filled with light and love.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

